The Sweet, Music, Tour, Manchester, TotalNtertainment

Sweet release new single “Set Me Free”

Sweet are a British rock and roll institution with a pedigree of 50 years of hit singles. They’ve sold 55 million albums and had 34 number #1 hit singles

Sweet featuring original guitarist Andy Scott, will release their new single “Set Me Free” on March 5th. The new single is taken from the band’s current album “Isolation Boulevard”, and can be pre-saved HERE.

The band have just released the official music video trailer  for the “Set Me Free” single which can be watched below.

Isolation Boulevard features all the Sweet’s classic hit singles and was recorded with the new line-up during lockdowns between September and October 2020.

It’s a reworking of Sweet’s 1975 album multi-million selling “Desolation Boulevard”. The latest single “Set Me Free” is taken from the album, and although it is one of the most covered songs in the band’s repertoire, this marks the first time Sweet has released it as an official single.

Over the years, the song has been covered by many rock artists including Vince Neil of Motley Crue, Steve Stevens (Billy Idol) and Saxon.

“Recording an album separately in different locations throws up a myriad of technical problems,” says Andy Scott. “It’s impossible for everyone to play at the same time, so all parts are performed the “old” way and then data transferred back to base camp where the magical digital stuff takes over.”

Continues Andy, “Sweet would usually record all together in the studio with a performance rather than individually but the pandemic dictated the ways and means. The result is a mind-blowing set of tracks, all the hits and a barrage of heavy-duty glam rock.”


SWEET
November/December 2021 UK Tour With Special Guests Limehouse Lizzy
Rescheduled from 2020

Tickets on Sale via www.thegigcartel.com
24 HR Box Office: 08444 780 898

Brighton, Chalk
Thursday 25 November 2021

Southampton, 1865
Friday 26 November 2021

Frome Cheese & Grain
Saturday 27 November 2021

London, Islington Assembly Hall
Sunday 28 November 2021

Birmingham, Town Hall
Thursday 2 December 2021

Shrewsbury, The Buttermarket
Friday 3 December 2021

Bexhill, De La Warr Pavillion
Saturday 4 December 2021

Norwich, The Waterfront
Sunday 5 December 2021

Newcastle, Boiler Shop
Wednesday 8 December 2021

Glasgow, The Garage
Thursday 9 December 2021

Edinburgh, Queen’s Hall
Friday 10 December 2021

Holmfirth, Picturedrome
Saturday 11 December 2021

Cardiff, University SU
Friday 17 December 2021

Manchester, Academy
Saturday 18 December 2021

Nottingham, Rock City
Sunday 19 December 2021

Bury St Edmunds, Apex
Monday 20 December 2021