Legendary musician Tom Morello – co-founder of Rage Against The Machine, Audioslave and Prophets of Rage – is set to release the most ambitious artistic effort of his storied career yet. His brand new album, ‘The Atlas Underground’, will be released on 12 October through BMG Records. The record is available for pre-order now HERE

Two of the album tracks, ‘We Don’t Need You’ ft. Vic Mensa & ‘Battle Sirens’ ft. Knife Party, are available to download and listen to now. In addition, part one of Lars Ulrich’s two-part ‘It’s Electric’ episode with Morello aired today on Beats 1 on Apple Music, following Zane Lowe’s premiere of ‘We Don’t Need You’. The second half of the interview will air on Sunday, 5 August at 11pm BST. 

Throughout his remarkable career, Morello has collaborated with everyone from Bruce Springsteen to Johnny Cash. On ‘The Atlas Underground’, he paves a path into new sonic territory with the project’s breadth of talented collaborators – Marcus Mumford, Portugal. The Man, Bassnectar, the Wu-Tang Clan’s RZA and GZA, Vic Mensa, K.Flay, Big Boi, Gary Clark Jr., Pretty Lights, Killer Mike, Steve Aoki and Whethan among others – transforming his sound into something even he could not have anticipated, blending Marshall stack riff-rock with the digital wizardry of EDM and hip-hop. Morello served as chief curator for the record, hand-picking and personally reaching out to the involved artists to recruit their efforts to the project. A full track listing is below.

‘The Atlas Underground’ Track Listing:  

1.     Battle Sirens – Tom Morello ft. Knife Party

2.     Rabbit’s Revenge- Tom Morello ft. Bassnectar, Big Boi, and Killer Mike

3.     Every Step That I Take – Tom Morello ft. Portugal. The Man and Whethan

4.     We Don’t Need You – Tom Morello ft. Vic Mensa

5.     Find Another Way – Tom Morello ft. Marcus Mumford 

6.     How Long – Tom Morello ft. Steve Aoki and Tim McIlrath (Rise Against)

7.     Lucky One – Tom Morello ft. K.Flay

8.     One Nation – Tom Morello ft. Pretty Lights

9.     Vigilante Nocturno – Tom Morello ft. Carl Restivo

10.  Where It’s At Ain’t What It Is – Tom Morello ft. Gary Clark Jr. and Nico Stadi

11.  Roadrunner – Tom Morello ft. Leikeli47 

12.  Lead Poisoning – Tom Morello ft. GZA, RZA, and Herobust

‘The Atlas Underground’


‘We Don’t Need You’ ft. Vic Mensa


‘Battle Sirens’ ft. Knife Party


Write A Comment