Rising Brisbane-based Waxflower, have just released their highly-anticipated EP, We Might Be Alright via Rude RecordsComprising of 5 tracks, the EP explores themes such as hopefulness, finding strength within yourself and unity. These include previously released singles Again and Not Alonelatest single Food For Your Garden, Fake Frown and title-track We Might Be Alright. We Might Be Alright is the product of frontman Tristan Higginson overcoming his crippling anxiety and panic disorder, and the personal experiences he had during this arduous journey.

Speaking of this very honest body of work, frontman Tristan Higginson has said, “This is our first cohesive release. I think it’s a perfect representation of what we’ve learned over the last year or two as well as the experiences I’ve had along the way. Hopefully people can resonate with its optimism, the world surely needs some right now.”Teaming up with long-term collaborator and producer Stevie Knight, We Might Be Alright is out now via Rude Records, and can be heard here

Waxflower have received amazing support across all streaming services with previous singles, including on Spotify’s New Punk Tracks playlist (196k likes) and Amazon’s Fresh Rock playlist. They have also garnered an abundance of radio support around the world including on Kerrang! Radio here in the UK, and Australia’s prestigious Triple J Radio. 

Before the world appeared to stand still due to the global pandemic, Waxflower cut their teeth on the live scene supporting the likes of The Maine, Simple Plan and Stand Atlantic. They also headed out on their debut headline tour, which included a sold out hometown show in Brisbane. The band recently played their first show of the year, at Ric’s Backyard in Brisbane, for Mountain Goat Valley Crawl Festival.

We Might Be Alright EP tracklisting:

  1. Again
  2. Not Alone
  3. Food For Your Garden
  4. Fake Frown
  5. We Might Be Alright

Write A Comment