Interplanetary Criminal, Music News, New Single, totalNtertainment,

Interplanetary Criminal – All Thru The Night

BRIT-nominated DJ and producer Interplanetary Criminal today releases ‘All Thru The Night’

BRIT-nominated DJ and producer Interplanetary Criminal today releases ‘All Thru The Night’ – a 15 track compilation of entirely new music from the very best in UK Garage including Main Phase, Bakey, Highrise and more. The compilation is released via the influential label Locked On Records and features artwork by cult Manchester designer, DONKWEAR. Listen to the compilation here.

‘All Thru The Night’ comes 25 years after Locked On Records’ first ever compilation by legendary Garage-House DJ and producer, Todd Edwards. The compilations were started as a way of documenting the underground pirate radio sounds of the time, collected and curated at North London’s Pure Groove Records. Artists including Tuff Jam and Ramsey & Fen delivered music from Jeremy Sylvester, MJ Cole, Dreem Teem, Dem 2, H2O and Tina Moore on compilations so influential they are now regarded as classics. Interplanetary Criminal now follows in their footsteps to spotlight the power of this generation’s UK Garage scene. In a nod back to the inaugural compilation, this record features a brand new collaboration by Interplanetary Criminal and Todd Edwards featuring Lily McKenzie called ‘Reckless’. Listen to the track here.

Interplanetary Criminal says: “When I put this compilation together, I wanted it to be my interpretation of the UK garage sound. I want people to pick up this compilation in years to come and think ‘that was that era, that was 2023, that was the resurgence’.”

Previous tracks released from the compilation include ‘Why’ and ‘Don’t Hurt Me’ made in collaboration with Manchester band Porij, as well as ‘O.B.F.C’ by Ell Murphy and Chavinski, ‘A Love Like’ by Ollie Rant and ‘Last One’ from Leeds-based DJ and producer Bakey.

The compilation release follows a monumental year for Interplanetary Criminal which saw him land a UK Number 1 with his smash hit single with Eliza Rose, B.O.T.A (Baddest Of Them All), and a BRIT Nomination for Song of the Year.