JVCK JAMES, one of the UK’s most exciting new R&B artists, today releases his hotly anticipated new EP ‘JOYRIDE’ with accompanying short film shot and directed by Fenn O’Meally. Watch the full film here and listen to the full EP here.

After the release of the critically acclaimed single ‘No Drama’ in February which saw praise across the board from the likes of The Face to Buzzfeed, JVCK releases his brand new EP ‘JOYRIDE’, with five more brand new tracks. The EP is also accompanied by a short film shot and directed by exciting up and coming talent Fenn O’Meally (Stormzy, Wu-Tang, Jorja Smith). The film mixes the 90s influences JVCK was brought up on and brings in Fenn’s fresh styling to create an aesthetic that’s different, exciting and a real step forward for JVCK visually.

“Working with Fenn O’Meally on the JOYRIDE film was a dream – a vision she was able to execute and bring to life better than I could imagine. The mood-boards took reference from the 90s  – an incredibly iconic time for R&B music I’ve always wanted to pay homage to while bringing my own life into it. Joyride takes you on a magical journey while describing the challenges and benefits of one of the most powerful feelings on earth everyone craves – joy.”

After supporting the likes of Mahalia and Ella Mai around America and Europe in 2019 and headlining a sold out Omeara in London for his last headline show, JVCK is due to set new live dates for 2021 imminently, proving himself as one of the most impressive new talents to come out of the UK in recent years.

‘JOYRIDE EP’ full track list

    1. What You Want

    2. No Drama

    3. Basement

    4. Joyride (andalé)

    5. Getaway

    6. …Roll It

Write A Comment