Rising Brisbane-based Waxflower, have just announced the release of their highly anticipated EP, We Might Be Alright. Comprising of 5 tracks, the EP explores themes such as hopefulness, finding strength within yourself and unity. These include previously released single Againbrand new single Not Alone, Food For Your Garden, Fake Frown and title-track We Might Be Alright. We Might Be Alright is the product of frontman Tristan Higginson overcoming his crippling anxiety and panic disorder, and the personal experiences he had during this arduous journey.

Speaking of the very honest body of work, frontman Tristan Higginson has said, “This is our first cohesive release. I think it’s a perfect representation of what we’ve learned over the last year or two as well as the experiences I’ve had along the way. Hopefully people can resonate with its optimism, the world surely needs some right now.” Teaming up with long-term collaborator and producer Stevie Knight, We Might Be Alright is set for release on 16th April via Rude Records. Pre-order here.

Alongside Waxflower’s long-awaited EP news, the band have also just released their brand new upbeat and unifying single, Not Alone. It follows the release of Againand showcases Tristan’s raw and emotive vocals as he pleads, “I don’t think you know that you’re not alone”. Listen here.

Before the world appeared to stand still due to the global pandemic, Waxflower cut their teeth on the live scene supporting the likes of The Maine, Simple Plan and Stand AtlanticThey also headed out on their debut headline tour, which included a sold out hometown show in Brisbane. Tomorrow sees the band play their first show of the year, at Ric’s Backyard in Brisbane, for Mountain Goat Valley Crawl Festival.

Write A Comment