Will Young announces the Will Young – 20 Years Tour in celebration of the 20th anniversary of his Pop Idol win, set to take place in October & November 2022. Since winning the show’s first series in 2002, Will has gone on to become the most successful contestant to ever appear on the show, with over 10 million records sold, 8 UK Top 3 albums including his recent 2021 album Crying On The Bathroom Floor, and the No.1 best-selling single of the noughties, ‘Evergreen/Anything Is Possible’.

Pop Idol was broadcast to as many as 10 million viewers when it originally aired, shooting Will to fame and rewarding him with a record deal to release his beloved UK No.1 debut album From Now On after receiving a massive 4.6 million votes from the public. The singing competition was one of the first of its kind and, with just two series, it cemented its legacy in British pop culture as well as becoming an international TV franchise.

Alongside news of the tour, Will also shares details of his upcoming album 20 Years – The Greatest Hits’, set for release in 2022. Spanning from his Pop Idol winner’s single ‘Evergreen’, the No.1 hits ‘Light My Fire’ and ‘Leave Right Now’, to Crying On The Bathroom Floor’s ‘Daniel’, as well as two brand new songs, the album will be available on CD, deluxe signed CD & vinyl LP via Sony Music.

Fans can pre-order the album from 9:00am Monday 25 October HERE to gain exclusive access to the tour pre-sale on Wednesday 27 October.

General tickets on-sale now HERE

Will Young – 20 Years Tour 2022

12 October Glasgow SEC Armadillo

13 October York Barbican

15 October Birmingham Symphony Hall

16 October Edinburgh Usher Hall

18 October Newcastle 02 City Hall

19 October Blackpool Opera House

21 October Hull Bonus Arena

22 October Manchester 02 Apollo

24 October Sheffield City Hall

25 October Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

26 October Oxford New Theatre

28 October Ipswich Regent

29 October Southend Cliffs Pavilion

31 October Torquay Princess Theatre

1 November Portsmouth Guildhall

3 November Cardiff St David’s Hall

4 November Bournemouth Pavilion Theatre

5 November Brighton Centre

7 November Nottingham Royal Concert Hall

8 November Bath Forum

10 November Swansea Arena

11 November London Palladium

Alongside the tour’s general on-sale, the Crying On The Bathroom Floor Remix EP will be released via Cooking Vinyl. The EP features six Sudlow remixes of Will’s interpretations of ‘Daniel’, ‘Crying On The Bathroom Floor’ and latest single ‘Indestructible’, which has made the BBC Radio 2 playlist.

Write A Comment